Wednesday, September 27, 2023
Modern Writes
HomeSportsAsia Cup: India defeated Pakistan by 228 runs

Asia Cup: India defeated Pakistan by 228 runs

Sri Lanka – Colombo: In the match against India in the Asia Cup Super Four stage, India defeated Pakistan by 228 runs.

In pursuit of India’s 357 runs, the Pakistan team scored 128 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in 32 overs. Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf could not come to bat due to injury.

Imam-ul-Haq scored 9, Babar Azam scored 10 and Mohammad Rizwan returned to the pavilion after scoring 2 runs. Fakhar Zaman 27, Agha Salman 23, Shadab Khan 6, and Iftikhar Ahmed 23 runs proved to be guests.
Kuldeep Yadav took 4 wickets for India. Hardik Pandya, Shardal Thakur, and Jasprit Bumrah dismissed one player each.

After completing 11 overs in Pakistan’s innings, the match was stopped due to rain. Before the match was stopped, Fakhar Zaman was at the crease with 14 and Mohammad Rizwan with one, and Pakistan had scored 44 runs for the loss of two wickets.

The match, which was earlier postponed due to rain in Kolbo on Sunday, started with a delay on the reserve day on Monday. The Indian team started their batting at the loss of two wickets for 147 runs in 24.1 overs.

Thanks to Virat Kohli and KL Rahul’s brilliant centuries, India set Pakistan a huge target of 357 runs to win. India scored 356 runs for the loss of two wickets in 50 overs. Pakistani bowlers could not take any wickets today.

For India, Virat Kohli remained not out with 122 and KL Rahul with 111 runs.

Earlier, when the Pakistan and Indian teams reached the stadium, it started raining and after a few hours the rain stopped, but there was no reduction in the overs.

Pakistan fast bowler Haris Rauf will not play against India on Reserve Day as he suffered a side strain.


Yesterday, national team captain Babar Azam won the toss and decided to field first. The Indian team had played 24.1 overs while opener Rohit Sharma scored 56 runs and Shibman Gul got out after scoring 58 runs. Virat Kohli was at the wicket with 8 runs and KL Rahul with 17 runs. Shadab and Shaheen took one wicket each.

Virat Kholi: Fastest 13000 ODI’s Run 

Indian batsman Virat Kohli passed his hero Sachin Tendulkar to become the player to reach 13,000 ODI runs the fastest.

At the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, the 34-year-old accomplished the milestone in his 267th innings during the Asia Cup Super 4 match against Pakistan.


Pakistan XI

Captain Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Imamul Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Haris Rauf are included.

India XI

Captains include Rohit Sharma, Shibman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardal Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Siraj.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Modern Writes

Most Popular

Recent Comments