Home Sports Pakistani squad for World Cup 2023 has been announced

Pakistani squad for World Cup 2023 has been announced

Pakistani squad for World Cup 2023 has been announced and Hassan ali return

PCB announced the Pakistani squad for World Cup 2023, under the Capitency of Babar and Shadab as vice-captain.

Hasan Ali replaced the fast bowler Naseem Shah, who has been struggling with fitness issues.

Mohammad Rizwan, the only wicketkeeper with the national team, will go to India.

While giving a press conference in Lahore, Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq said that there were few options among fast bowlers Hasan Ali played well in the Lincoln League.

Hasan Ali is also a team man and his arrival brings energy to the team.

Hassan Ali return back for world cup 2023 - after Naseem shah injured

Inzamam-ul-Haq said that Hasan Ali’s finger was injured while making the Asia Cup team.

While among the fast bowlers, Ehsanullah and Muhammad Hasnain are also suffering from fitness problems, we did not try to change the six-month-old combination.

He said that Naseem Shah suffered a big loss and he is currently the best fast bowler in the world. According to reports, Naseem Shah will not be able to play even soon after the World Cup.

Inzamam-ul-Haq made it clear that the doors are open for anyone, be it Sarfaraz or Imad Wasim.

Mohammad Amir had retired and will play first class and then perform.

The chief selector said that he would give importance to Pakistan’s performance in domestic cricket and he included the name of Shan Masood in the initial 25.

Pakistani squad for World Cup 2023 and Inzamam-ul-Haq said that we have had to make only one change which is unfortunately related to Naseem Shah’s injury.

We also faced injury issues with some players during the Asia Cup but the good news is that all the players are fully fit.

And determined to perform well in the most important event like the World Cup.

15-member squad of the national team:

Captain Babar Azam, Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafiq, wicket-keeper Muhammad Rizwan, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Saud Shakeel.

Moreover, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Osama Mir, Muhammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, and Hasan Ali.

Mohammad Haris, Zaman Khan, and Abrar Ahmed are among the reserve players.

The start of the World Cup:
India will host the World Cup from October 5 to November 19. The Pakistani side will play two exhibition games against New Zealand on September 29 and Australia on October 3 prior to the World Cup.

Pakistani team will start the World Cup as the number-one ranked team in the world with the highest win ratio among all teams in this World Cup cycle.

The Pakistani team could not reach the semi-finals in the 2019 World Cup.

Due to their low run rate against New Zealand, who were the runners-up in the World Cup.

Pakistan won the World Cup in 1992 and in 1999 they played the final. Apart from this, Pakistan has played the semi-finals four times in 1979, 1983, 1987 and 2011.

Prize money announced for World Cup 2023:

The team that lifts the World Cup trophy will get 4 million dollars, while the runner-up team will get 2 million dollars.

Similarly, the losing teams in the semi-finals will receive US$800,000, making a total of US$160,000.

The teams that will not reach the knockout stage will get one hundred thousand dollars, while the team that wins the group stage matches will get $40,000.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here